Chute Lake Protection & Rehabilitation District #1

                      P.O. Box 184 Mountain, WI 54149

Gail Golden - Secretary



Jerry Hull  - Town of Mountain


Our Commissioners

If you have any interest in joining the commission in the future

please contact Floyd Schmidt at (920)841-9506, or email him at

About Us

Dayton Hougaard    

Lake Maintenance


Tony Depies - Treasurer


Jamison Ashby, MBA - Commisioner


​Lake districts have a unique blend of powers and governance provisions tailored to fit the needs of local lake communities. A lake district's day-to-day operations are carried out by a board of commissioners composed of elected volunteers and local officials. The financial direction of the district is determined by district residents (electors) and property owners at an annual meeting. Unlike other governmental units like towns or sanitary districts, nonresident property owners have the right to vote in lake districts.

Chute Lake Protection & Rehabilitation District #1 is not a club. Unlike a lake association, a lake district is a government body with statutory responsibilities to the resource, local citizens and taxpayers. Like all government entities, the powers and operations of a lake district are set by law with legal responsibilities and consequences designed to ensure that the rights and interests of the public are protected. 

Floyd Schmidt - Chairman


Judy Buhrandt - Oconto Co.